Oodles of Noodles!

Brunch @ Gerai Seria, Brunei

Ko Lo Mee, Char Kuay Tiao, Chinese rice dumplings and traditional Malay cakes such as sari muka were part of my Sunday staples when I was a growing child and teenager. Unfortunately, the pursuit of higher education abroad has interrupted this weekly tradition but seeing as it is summer and I am back in my favourite island, it is time to revive this tradition again.

Gerai Seria (Seria food court) is the home to many of the town’s best dishes and deals which makes it a popular food destination in the vicinity. I was still in the process of re-familiarizing myself to the lower cost of living in Brunei when I went to Gerai Seria so I could not refrain from expressing my surprise at how cheap food is over here. Wan Tan Ko Lo Mee that would probably sell for at least USD 6 in the States for only BND 1.80? Unbelievably awesome. Hello cheap and delicious Asian food, get ready to be devoured.

Leave a Reply

