Sushi and Sashimi

Oh Excapade Sushi, we have parted for way too long!

Excapade Sushi @ Kiulap, Brunei

In the States, I usually exercise a lot more control over what I order in Japanese restaurants because I can very easily spend over USD 25 if I were to allow my appetite for sushi and sashimi to dictate. I have walked out of sushi bars unsatisfied so many times because my cravings for lots of salmon were unfulfilled while the memories of whole buckets of sashimi from what felt like the distant past taunted me. First world problems.

Now that I am back in Brunei I can finally gorge myself on cheap yet decent Japanese food. I am one happy kitty.

Leave a Reply

