Meat Madness

Jong Ga House is officially my favourite Korean restaurant in the East Bay. Honestly, I have not been to that many Korean restaurants in the Bay Area but this is the most legit Korean restaurant I have been to. For my friend’s birthday, we went for their All You Can Eat BBQ and had unlimited chicken, beef and pork with banchan, soup and shike (Korean malt drink) as accompaniments to the main meal.

All You Can Eat Korean BBQ @ Jong Ga House, Oakland

20121005-142159.jpg

20121005-142210.jpg

20121005-142229.jpg

20121005-142250.jpg

According to the waiter, most customers prefer pork and beef over chicken but the chicken was actually my favourite. The beef and pork were a little too tough and fatty for my liking but the chicken was just perfect for my lazy jaw. We definitely asked for too much meat in the last thirty minutes of dinner and by the end of the meal, I felt like I had eaten a month’s supply of meat. I actually ended up staying away from meat for about a week after that indulgent meal. Note to self: the purpose of an all-you-can-eat is to eat until I am satisfied, not to make the restaurant lose as much profit as possible.

Leave a Reply

