Fried Chicken and Waffles

After hitting the Eat Real Festival in Oakland, I was still pretty hungry and was hoping to find a fast food chain nearby where I could sit down and repeat the process of pigging out again. Upon seeing Home of Chicken and Waffles in neon lights, it did not take me very long to figure out what wanted to eat before riding the bus back home.

Home of Chicken and Waffles –  Jack London Square, Oakland

20121005-141746.jpg

I thought fried chicken and waffles were a very strange combination but it is supposedly a common Southern thing. Nevertheless, I enjoyed expanding my gastronomic experience.

Leave a Reply

