Hometown Chow Time

Mee Goreng @ Jayakarta, Berkeley

20121103-191155.jpg

There are times when I greatly miss Malay cuisine and fortunately for me, there is an Indonesian / Singaporean restaurant not too far from my college campus. While it may not be the best out there, it does rid me off that sense of deprivation from time to time. There is one dish that I do think is pretty close to the real deal, and that would be their Mee Goreng (Fried Noodle), which is what I will order without fail every single time I go to Jayakarta.

Leave a Reply

