Tacubaya

I went to 4th Street in Berkeley with the intention of having a souffle pancake and a fried fish sandwich from Bette’s Oceanview Diner but the wait was too long. I ended up eating at a Mexican restaurant called Tacubaya.

Enchiladas @ Tacubaya, 4th Street Berkeley
20121120-114329.jpg

When we told the cashier that we were looking for an dish that had quantity, she told us that the enchiladas came in really large portions. Well, it was an exaggeration. I was still hungry after and headed to Nation’s to wash down the enchiladas with some banana creme pie. Despite being disappointed by the quantity thanks to the cashier raising my expectations a little too high, I thought the enchiladas were pretty good. I will probably not go out of my way to eat here though since the quality is comparable to Cancun in downtown Berkeley.

Leave a Reply

