Home Cooked Food

Oyster Chicken and Kale @ My Humble Abode

20121206-121452.jpg

Oyster chicken with caramelized onions, sauteed kale with garlic, and brown rice . I present to you the first chicken dish that I have cooked in two months.

Having time to whip up an actual home-cooked meal (slapping turkey breast and cheese between slices of bread does not count) can be considered a luxury for me this semester. I have been subsisting on plenty of sandwiches, free food on campus and restaurant food. There was even one point when peanut butter jelly sandwiches were my staple for a week. Judging from all the pictures of food that I have been posting up here, my multiple attempts to go on a ‘diet’ have evidently failed.

Needless to say, I have not had very many nutritional home-cooked meals the past few months. This time round, I should make a New Year’s Resolution to just eat healthier in general.

Leave a Reply

