Mocambo’s

Christmas eve dinner at Mocambo Seafood Beachfront Restaurant. My friends and I were yearning for some seafood and this was one of the restaurants that were more friendly on college students’ wallets. The restaurant has pretty nice decor and ambience, as well as musical performances at night.

Mocambo Seafood Beachfront Restaurant @ Cancun, Mexico


20121231-100420.jpg

I ordered the Shrimp Cozumel in Pineapple and Mango sauce. Beautiful presentation but I did not think those seven pieces of shrimps were worth USD 25. This dish was blandly sweet and I felt the need to ‘cleanse’ my palate with something savoury after. The shrimps themselves were also not as juicy and tasty as the ones at Mextreme.

20121231-100439.jpg

Close to my least favourite dining out  experience in Cancun but the beautiful view of the sunset, the restaurant’s ambience and the company of friends was this Christmas dinner’s saving grace.

Leave a comment