Sweet Beijing

It was on my last day of Beijing that I tried the ubiquitous yogurt milk and Mongolian yogurt ice cream. Now I need to find a way to import them to Brunei cause I am absolutely hooked!

IMG_1517.JPG

IMG_1414.JPG

On the same day, I tried the Wuyutea matcha soft serve that perpetually attracts a line at its Wangfujing branch. I love the strong powdery matcha taste but my soft serve was half melted by the time I finished snapping a picture of it 😦

IMG_1573-0.JPG

Crazy that I crammed so much sugary stuff in one day but it was a now-or-never situation! The only other sugary stuff I consumed the other day was san xiong di bubble milk tea at Coco’s (Wangfujing) under Izzah’s recommendations. It had tapioca pearls, pudding and red bean, mmm.

IMG_1338.JPG

Leave a Reply

